Dreams : How God is speaking to you

DreamsEveryone dreams. Some dreams are dark, others are mystifying. As Jesus used parables, in other words, metaphors and types, so He does in your dreams.

I am an avid enthusiast of quantum mechanics–God’s science. Psychologists, Freud and Jung, have co-opted dreams for their own purposes generating a whole area of practice that has separated masses from their Dream-Maker, God Himself. As we sleep our souls are open receptacles receiving God’s ‘downloads’ without interruption or corruption from the flesh. These may be the closest many come to hearing the Lord, because their waking hours are distracted.

Believers’ dreams are not at odds with physical reality; they are supernatural streams of information from the Lord. As you awaken, the dreams you can remember have meaning and require interpretation. Know that information through dreams is one of the many ways the Lord communicates with believers–often because we are hard of hearing.

There are at least 92 mentions of dreams in the scriptures. These verses teach how God speaks through dreams; but, also how Satan uses them, chiefly in false interpretations.

Believers must pay attention to dreams. Write them down and pray the Holy Spirit assist you to interpret them. Never seek anyone other than a believer anointed with the gift of interpretation to assist you; but, you already have a built-in Helper, the Holy Spirit that indwells you. Be still and ask for His edification.

What is God trying to tell you? Do not ignore your dreams as you could be letting heaven’s visions fall to the ground. You could be receiving a timely warning, a prophecy, a message for someone else or an answer to a question.

A CAVEAT : Do not discount that the enemy could be attempting to plant a false dream to thwart God’s plan for you; mature Christians can discern this. Bind the attempts of the enemy before you sleep and loose the uninterrupted omnipresence of the Lord. Dreams to staunch unbelievers are probably not from the Lord; but, through history there have been exceptions. Should an unbeliever have dreams where the Lord is calling him or her to salvation, it would be wise to listen and obey; these are likely not conceptions from the carnal mind. When the Creator of all the universe knocks on the door of your soul, you better answer.

Dream 2There is nary a Christian that does not long to be in the presence of Jesus. I do. He is in our minds and in our hearts 24/7. I had prayed so much to see Him, He came to me in a dream. It was so powerful that I knew He was with me. I could not see His face but I saw all of Him: his robe, his feet, his hands… He glowed with a soft light. I felt His love. All I can say is, I knew that I knew–as the Holy Spirit in us does. He has not appeared to me in a live vision as yet; but, I yearn and expect to receive this blessing without any doubt. He has however manifested physical miracles–again and again–miracles so great, I reserve sharing them to an unbelieving world; yet, I have shared some here under “Miracles” under Categories on the right.

Finally, Jesus is always keeping watch on His sheep, every single one of them, not wanting to lose even one.

DREAMS NOT OF GOD BUT OF THE EVIL ONE:

The dream to Pontius Pilate’s wife was planted by Satan trying to stop God’s plan for redemption. I offer this dream to assist you in discerning how the devil comes with smooth words. We incline our ear to her, thinking her good; yet, she is being used by the devil to stop God’s plan.

MATTHEW 27 : 18-20

18 For he knew that they had handed Him over because of envy.

19 While he was sitting on the judgment seat, his wife sent to him, saying, “Have nothing to do with that just Man, for I have suffered many things today in a dream because of Him.”

20 But the chief priests and elders persuaded the multitudes that they should ask for Barabbas and destroy Jesus.

ZECHARIAH 10 : 2

For the idols (crystals, statues, false prophets, Ouija, etc…) speak delusion; The diviners (psychics, wiccans, fortune-tellers, horoscopes) envision lies, And tell false dreams; They comfort in vain. Therefore the people wend their way like sheep; They are in trouble because there is no shepherd.

JEREMIAH 23 : 32

Behold, I am against those who prophesy false dreams,” says the Lord, “and tell them, and cause My people to err by their lies and by their recklessness. Yet I did not send them or command them; therefore they shall not profit this people at all,” says the Lord.

DREAMS TO SELECT, SECULAR PERSONS – GOD CAN USE ANYONE:

DANIEL 4 :1 8

“This dream I, King Nebuchadnezzar, have seen. Now you, Belteshazzar (Daniel’s old name), declare its interpretation, since all the wise men of my kingdom are not able to make known to me the interpretation; but you are able, for the Spirit of the Holy God is in you.”

LATTER DAYS DREAMS TO BELIEVERS – EXPLOSION !

JOEL 2 :28

“And it shall come to pass afterward That I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your old men shall dreamdreams, Your young men shall see visions.

AWAKE VISIONS

The Lord speaks to us further in open, awake visions, daytime and nighttime. I will write about these in future posts. In the meantime, confess, repent and pray for dreams from the Lord before you sleep…and dream gloriously!

One comment on “Dreams : How God is speaking to you

  1. Tim Shey says:

    I have had many dreams from the Lord over the years. The most vivid dream I ever had was about an earthquake that leveled Las Vegas:

    Las Vegas Earthquake

    Las Vegas Earthquake

    Dreams from the LORD

    Dreams from the LORD

Thank you!