I made Jesus first as commanded. Alienation followed.

O! my heart aches. O! Lord help me. I have lost my children. 21 years of life I gave them and they hate me because of my righteousness and faith. Lord avenge us of those who have corrupted our children!

My adult son wanted me to make him first over Jesus. Imagine! Over our Creator, our King, our Lord! I have been compassionate in his misunderstanding as he has been fatherless most of his life. But the evil one knows how much I love my son and yesterday my son insisted on my choosing. The devil lost. I will do more for my son by being alienated from him and praying for him. He denies Jesus and does not know Him; but, I do and it will serve him well.

My daughter also denies Him, stating I am “mentally ill;” yet, her life is filled with corruption and delusion. She too is an atheist espousing Darwin and myriad lies.

And so, as Jesus said in Matthew 10, this division, this sword that divides families has become real in my life. God made that decision. He has pruned more and more around me, family and friends, preparing me to serve.

The Spirit of Jezebel is in many, mostly in believers these days. I am able to discern her and God is able to hedge this Spirit out of my midst. She is argumentative, manipulative, controlling, attention driven, proud among many vile traits.

I love my children, my siblings; but, there comes a time when the Lord intervenes, ensuring His chosen are on the straight path. All we can do is pray for compassion and mercy for them. We may be all that keeps them from His wrath and the devices of the evil one. BUT we can only have those prayers answered when we make Him first.

This preacher , Pastor Gino Geraci, brings comfort to those experiencing this, no less myself. Division is on the increase. I found comfort in Jesus’ words in Matthew 10. I understand now. The Holy Spirit comforts me. Be prepared for division, for isolation; yet, Jesus will be with you. You are never alone. Choose Him first over every soul.

They can mock and scoff; but, consider their worldly beliefs, steeped in darkness, the lies of the demonic realm they unwittingly serve. Distance yourself; but, pray for mercy, for them to know Jesus, the truth about who they are. Foremost, to know that Jesus loves them and through me/us is calling them. He is knocking on their door. We must get out of the way.

Here are the words of Jesus regarding division. READ EVERY WORD.

Matthew 10:32-42New King James Version (NKJV)

Confess Christ Before Men

32 “Therefore whoever confesses Me before men, him I will also confess before My Father who is in heaven. 33 But whoever denies Me before men, him I will also deny before My Father who is in heaven.

Christ Brings Division

34 “Do not think that I came to bring peace on earth. I did not come to bring peace but a sword. 35 For I have come to ‘set a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law’; 36 and ‘a man’s enemies will be those of his own household.’[a] 37 He who loves father or mother more than Me is not worthy of Me. And he who loves son or daughter more than Me is not worthy of Me. 38 And he who does not take his cross and follow after Me is not worthy of Me. 39 He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it.

A Cup of Cold Water

40 “He who receives you receives Me, and he who receives Me receives Him who sent Me. 41 He who receives a prophet in the name of a prophet shall receive a prophet’s reward. And he who receives a righteous man in the name of a righteous man shall receive a righteous man’s reward. 42 And whoever gives one of these little ones only a cup of cold water in the name of a disciple, assuredly, I say to you, he shall by no means lose his reward.”

Thank you!

