How I love this Jewish song : Cheer!

For some reason I know this song. Perhaps I learned it in Montreal as a child. I have always had Jewish friend in Quebec, Ontario and New York. I found myself singing it and thought I’d share with you. Such a cheerful song!

The lyrics are also here! Sing!

Hava nagila, hava nagila
Hava nagila venis’mecha
(Repeat)
Hava neranena, hava neranena
Hava neranena venis’mecha
Uru, uru achim
Uru achim belev same’ach

English translation:

Let us rejoice
and be glad
(Repeat)
Let us sing
Awaken brethren
With a cheerful heart.

Thank you!

