It is written, “Test the spirits”

Screen shot 2016-04-22 at 2.38.03 PM

Testing of the spirits cannot not be overstated during these increasing days of darkness. God gave us a method in the Bible that we may know Him from the fallen ones who attempt to influence us without cease.

When I enter into listening to the Holy Spirit who hears all that he tells me from the Father and the Son, Jesus Christ, I make sure this voice confirms that it is from the Lord.

FIRST THINGS FIRST

I am not of the school, “once saved always saved,” because we are all sinners fighting our flesh daily. Our flesh is corrupt; hence, the new bodies we will be given as we enter the Kingdom of Heaven. I bring this up to preface the testing of the spirits. Even though I am saved, I invariably confess and repent before prayer, especially when the Holy Spirit convicts me. Usually I am repenting of being annoyed by a person, any bitterness that may develop even within that hour. I do not let sin fester. It does matter if the other person is wrong. What matters is that I stay clean until the next wash!

Then I plead the blood of protection on myself and my prayer space. I am very specific as to coverage: above the house, below the house, all around the house, every room in the house, any dimension that attempts to interfere, my body, my mind, even my cat. Or when in the car, I am equally detailed. I always pray for protection wherever I am in private prayer, so that my communion with the Lord is not intercepted. Sometimes I request warring angels to surround me.

THEN THE TEST

Only then do I enter into communion with the Holy Spirit in my prayer space, still, sober, waiting for His voice. And once I hear Him I ask, “Do you confess that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh?” He confirms right away. If the voice does not agree, or better still repeat this statement, it is not of God, Jesus or the Holy Spirit.

Note: Know that in an exorcism you will never hear a demon confirm this.

Here are the verses in the Bible related to the testing of spirits:

1 JOHN 4 (KJV)

4 Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. 2 Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God 3 And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world. 4 Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. 5 They are of the world: therefore speak they of the world, and the world heareth them. 6 We are of God: he that knoweth God heareth us; he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the spirit of truth, and the spirit of error.

May your communion with the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit be exciting and revealing. Shalom!

Thank you!

