Prophetic dream warns of church hirelings

He who lays in wait

Satan : He who lays in wait (image dramatization)

Sometimes prophetic dream interpretation comes in pieces over days and weeks. This dream, one of few powerful dreams I have had over years–the kind that confuses reality–is coming into focus.

DREAM:

I found myself in my new fixer-upper home, one that apparently was to be renovated. The Holy Spirit showed me that it was indeed a type for the Church needing renewal, revival, refreshing.

Many middle-aged men entered, anxious to do the task; there were no women. I was present; but, in a role not of my flesh. I was dressed and groomed plainly, in a fading white robe, that no man should desire me. I was a type for the Holy Spirit within the Church (being sealed with the Holy Spirit).

The men wished to work and earn money. I announced that they could not work because of the ominous presence within. There were other steps first.

The men began to murmur anxiously that they needed to work and make money. The men were a type for Church leaders; this is why I saw them of this age segment and gender. I might add they had a healthy gird. A visible threat within shook me; yet, they ignored my warnings.

Canker worm holeOn the far wall, many dead serpents were pressed under screen wire on display, fooling them into believing that the Church had overcome the devil, or, that it was not a threat; yet, on the lower right side of this display, a small hole, allowed a grey, moist worm to work its way through into our space. I felt anxious and horrified; yet, the men ignored the sign and continued to murmur about work and money.

This canker-worm is working its way into the Church.

I was transported to a room on the other side of this wall. I stood over a man laying prostrate, face-down on the ground. He seemed to be held up–his face was down and not the least pressed by the floor. I knew he was Satan in the person of the Antichrist. I could see his profile well; but, not the whole face. He had brown hair and a short, clean shaven beard. He appeared middle-aged. I spoke to him, “Who are you?”, and he did not respond. He was aware of my presence.

(I looked up other meanings of Satan; “one who lays in wait,” was shown to me yesterday. I had no prior knowledge; but, it matched the dream and explained to me why he did not respond and was laying in a concealing position.)

The Holy Spirit indwelling me restrained him. It is written, the Antichrist cannot make his move until the Holy Spirit is removed. I realized he was facing the right, the east, the son of the morning.

Cowering in the corner of his room were two small children, a girl and a boy. I believe they are a type for the “little children”, the sheep of our Lord–easy prey because their shepherds where on the other side concerned with money and not the flock. I note that they are separated from the Church leaders on the other side. The Church leaders have become hirelings. (There was no woman in the room; remember the Antichrist has no regard for women.)

I was transported back into our space and saw that a wide rectangular window on the barrier wall was opened from this Antichrist’s room to ours. There was no glass, no barrier; yet, he did not enter. Not yet.

These Church leaders did not pray, nor bind the presence of evil; but, murmured and complained toward me. All they wanted from me was work and pay. The canker-worm from the other side continued to bore in. (The Holy Spirit in me, as a type, was all that prevented the Antichrist from entering and devouring these leaders’ souls and their flocks.) It stands to reason that the flock will be devoured first, unprotected and misled.

The Antichrist on the other side laid in wait to pounce through the opening, the moment the Restrainer is removed from the earth. He is ready, already.

As a corporate body the Church is unprepared for spiritual battle–because they are led by hirelings. It is consumed with things of this world, deceptions about work, success, riches, pleasures–and a total absence of faith in the supernatural protection and provision from the Father in the Holy Spirit. There are of course exceptions; but, in this dream not one man stood out.

The Christian Church is easy prey and the Church leaders are not preparing them for their wedding. What this also portends, the moment the rapture occurs, the Antichrist will move swiftly.

Currently, the lone Believers, the scattered Church, indwelled with the power of the Holy Spirit, crying in the wilderness as John the Baptist did, are the closest thing to a Bride our Bridegroom desires. It will not be the renown, adulated Church leaders who will lead the remnant; they tend to give smooth words to itching ears, taking the glory unto themselves and ensuring their works yields worldly gifts.

If you attend a church where the leaders have sumptuous properties, vehicles, clothes, jewelry and recreation while their flock is hungry, homeless, sick, in dire financial need–get out of that Church now. A church must look after their flock, redistributing tithes for the needy, the widow, the fatherless–as well as themselves. Let them feed His sheep, physically and spiritually.

The condemnation for hirelings is great. I would not want to be in their shoes.

MATTHEW 25:42-46 (KJV)

42 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:
43 I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not. 44 Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee? 45 Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me. 46 And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.

JOEL 1 : 4
That which the palmerworm hath left hath the locust eaten; and that which the locust hath left hath the cankerworm eaten; and that which the cankerworm hath left hath the caterpiller eaten.
NAHUM 3 : 16
Thou hast multiplied thy merchants above the stars of heaven: the cankerworm spoileth, and fleeth away.
JOHN 9:4
I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.
MATTHEW 24 : 15
When ye therefore shall see the abomination of desolation, spoken of by Daniel the prophet, stand in the holy place, (whoso readeth, let him understand:)

Thank you!

