August Miracle: God opens sky in answer to prayer

Sky Opens 2

God opens funnel to the stars in answer to prayer of Mary Magdalene

This writer was witness to the power of our Lord manifest on earth and foremost, in a believer’s faith. The event I am about to recount is true. My son was also witness to this miracle.

It was the night of the perennial Perseid meteor shower which occurs every August. (I love to watch the Lord’s handiwork in the firmament.) I was gearing up to watch the event all day; but, my enthusiasm waned with each hour as evening approached. The sky was thick with clouds from horizon to horizon with no opening, not even a slight tear, to view the stars.

Earlier that day I shared my plans to view the skies with my son who was home from college for the summer. To my surprise, he announced he would stay with me to watch. This is a social young man with many friends and a full schedule. I was thrilled at the prospect of spending the evening with my son in a worthwhile pursuit; however, as the night approached I knew our ability to view the skies were almost nil. I feared my son would leave to meet friends as our plans seemed dashed.

Resolved to spend time with my son, I prayed. I opened the front screen door, walked outside onto our walkway, lifted my eyes to the Lord and asked Him to, “Please Lord, open the skies so my son will stay with me and view the stars in Jesus’ name.” I had not noticed that my son was watching me from the door and heard me praying.

Within approximately five minutes the sky opened in a perfect, round, funnel shape right over our house right up to the stars. It was not natural looking as its shape was perfectly round and placed exactly over our home. There was no other visible opening on the horizon. The clouds were so thick, it is no wonder it seemed like a long funnel to the stars. I smiled and thanked the Lord.

As I turned to retrieve my son, I realized he’d been watching me through the screen door. I directed him to step out as he could not view the sky from inside. As he stood beside me I said, “Look up.” My son looked up. The expression on his face was priceless–as one that witnessed a miracle. Awe. He shook his head. Suffice it to say, “the hair went up on the back of his neck!” The funnel stayed open for approximately 30 minutes then closed again.

Our God is an awesome God. His power has no end. He hears all our prayers and it surely pleased Him that I had the faith, the temerity, to ask a miracle of such magnitude; but, I did.

THE IMAGE ABOVE: For years I looked for an image close to what we both witnessed to share with everyone; so, I edited the image above by hand, scanned it and uploaded it for your eyes to see Father’s hand at work. It’s pretty close. It never occurred to either of us to take a photo as we experienced this miracle! (slap on forehead) But when you are in His presence, this is the furthest thing from your mind.

Know by this witness that God hears ALL your prayers and is not limited by any of your requests. He said that if we asked for a mountain to be moved, he would move it. Ask in faith. Do not doubt.

MATTHEW 21:21 (NKJV)

So Jesus answered and said to them, “Assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what was done to the fig tree, but also if you say to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ it will be done.

While I prayed, it is likely my own faith and lack of doubt which opened the sky for the Lord said so in Matthew 21:21 . There is supernatural power in faith. It is written.

One comment on “August Miracle: God opens sky in answer to prayer

  1. Phyllis Leavey-Gimpel says:

    you revealed this to me before…and it was wonderful…love it x

Thank you!

