Isaiah 9:10 – Judgment pronounced on America

Severed sycamore at ground zero

by Marie Madeleine

Last weekend, the Lord told me to study Isaiah, the longest book in the Old Testament. I have always liked reading Isaiah; but, have never quite tackled it in-depth until now. I can attest that it is a challenging read for its many idioms, historical context and root words. It is easy to read Isaiah and miss important meaning.

I made it up to Isaiah 35, short of the whole 66 verses; however, I opted to start all over with a renewed commitment and focus when the Lord instructed me on Friday, “stay home all weekend and study Isaiah”. I read up through Isaiah 9 and began 10, when I stopped to do a few chores. I believe the Lord stopped me. When I returned to my study, I opted to peek-in and see who Rick Wiles was featuring on his show, TruNews. Messianic Rabbi Jonathan Cahn was featured; so, I clicked the MP3 and he began speaking of the harbingers of judgment on America in Isaiah 9:10. This is surely why the Lord did not let me move beyond Isaiah 9.  When the Lord moves this way to get our attention or confirm a revelation, He demonstrates His power in our lives.

Today, the Lord confirmed to me that His judgment is coming on America, and the harbingers discovered by the Rabbi are true. He wishes for me to write about it. “Why are you telling me, Lord? Who am I to know?” I asked. “I wish to increase my remnant, save as many as I can.” We Watchmen must warn, sound the trumpets, bring as many as possible into repentence and salvation, so they may receive the Lord’s mercy and protection. The Lord told me time is short.

America has abandoned its Christian roots, succumbed to the deceiver’s filthy devices. Unwittingly, both Senator John Edwards and Senator Tom Daschle have both pronounced God’s judgment by publicly reading Isaiah 9:10 following 9/11. The lone sycamore tree at ground zero was severed by a steel beam and later replaced by a tree from the cedar family. Stunningly, an enormous granite stone was placed at ground zero, defying God’s judgment. The Rabbi details more harbingers of this judgment in his book with the same name (see on the right for info and purchase). Isaiah 9:10 exposes the haughtiness of the Israelites toward God’s judgment for their apostasy and further judgment to come.

Isaiah 9:9-12

9And all the people shall know, even Ephraim and the inhabitant of Samaria, that say in the pride and stoutness of heart,

10The bricks are fallen down, but we will build with hewn stones: the sycomores are cut down, but we will change them into cedars.

11Therefore the LORD shall set up the adversaries of Rezin against him, and join his enemies together;

12The Syrians before, and the Philistines behind; and they shall devour Israel with open mouth. For all this his anger is not turned away, but his hand is stretched out still.

Above all, we must pray for America, for mercy and God’s grace. This is the grace period.

Thank you!

